2016 AAPT Election Results


The ballots have been cast and the votes have been counted. There were many very strong candidates for positions on the AAPT Board of Directors. Thanks to all the candidates for their participation in the AAPT and their willingness to serve on the Board of Directors.

The results of the 2016 elections for positions on the AAPT Board of Directors are as follows.

Vice President:

  • Jennifer Wilson Mulnix, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

Five Board Members at Large:

  • David Concepción, Ball State University
  • Christina Hendricks, University of British Columbia
  • Russell Marcus, Hamilton College
  • Scott McElreath, William Peace University
  • Rebecca Scott, Loyola Chicago

Each of these terms begins January 1, 2017.

Congratulations, and thanks, to all of you.


12. December 2016 by AAPT
Categories: AAPT Updates |